Surveillance-tastic!

15Jan09

I like the idea of kids familiarising themselves with situations, especially potentially confusing or upsetting ones, through play. And Playmobil is a company which has a really wide selection of situational stuff ranging from police officers to hospital sets to safecracking (I want my potential kids to know about all eventualities). Not to mention all the historical and fantasy stuff. I loved all of that when I was a kid. (I got this Playmobil police helicopter after I expressed concern about the ones that came over my area every so often. It was great until it took one too many emergency landings in the bath and part of one rotor went into the laundry basket and never returned.)

So, I can kind of see the point of these Playmobil figures. On the other hand, the customer reviews are fantastic.

via http://shakespearessister.blogspot.com/2009/01/my-little-fascist.html.

No Responses Yet to “Surveillance-tastic!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

